Customer Reviews
We're Dedicated to Your Comfort


What Our Customers Are Saying



Perfect Temp Heating and Cooling

Perfect Temp Heating and Cooling/files//perfect-temp-logo.png$81598096467300 Forest Hill Road, Loves Park IL
Perfect Temp Heating and Cooling/files//perfect-temp-logo.png8159809646$7300 Forest Hill Road, Loves Park IL starstarstarstarstar 5.0 / 5 | 13 Total Reviews

5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0

Leave A Review

Rating:


Perfect Temp Heating and Cooling/files//perfect-temp-logo.png$7300 Forest Hill Road, Loves Park IL 8159809646" Great job with wonderful follow up and prices."
from Machesney Park, IL on October 13th, 2019
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Perfect Temp Heating and Cooling/files//perfect-temp-logo.png$7300 Forest Hill Road, Loves Park IL 8159809646" GREAT JOB KEPT ME INFORMED COST AND TIME IT WOULD TAKE WILL USE AGAIN AS NEEDED"
from Machesney Park, IL on October 1st, 2019
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Perfect Temp Heating and Cooling/files//perfect-temp-logo.png$7300 Forest Hill Road, Loves Park IL 8159809646"David came out to assess our problem with our air conditioner. He was very prompt, professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. He tried to find a solution short of needing a whole new air conditioner. He added freon, but saw that our unit wasn't holding it, and was kind enough to not charge us for it. He then knew that we needed to replace our air conditioner. He gave us the name of the brand that he thinks is best, and suggested that we research it. No pushy sales at all! David really cares about the reputation of his business.We called David, and he sent his team out to replace our old inefficient air conditioner with an Armstrong brand air conditioner. The guys were very efficient, pleasant to interact with, had great communication with each other - and us, and they did quality work. They offered great suggestions for better air-flow to the bedrooms in our tri-level. They never hurried us, and took the time to clean-up after themselves in all areas that they worked in, both inside and out.They offer an unheard-of, fabulous 10 year warranty, and THEY do all of the paperwork for it. We LOVE our new air conditioner, and would recommend this company to everyone."
from Rockford, IL on September 17th, 2019
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Perfect Temp Heating and Cooling/files//perfect-temp-logo.png$7300 Forest Hill Road, Loves Park IL 8159809646"Awesome job with our furnace! The team at Perfect Temp were courteous, informative and honest! Great work!"
from Rockford, IL on September 16th, 2019
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Perfect Temp Heating and Cooling/files//perfect-temp-logo.png$7300 Forest Hill Road, Loves Park IL 8159809646"Most people will only purchase one furnace/air conditioner in their lives. As a result, very few have an existing "HVAC guy" so we read reviews and hope for the best. If that is you, let me say that you found your guy with Dave and his team at Perfect Temp Heating & Cooling. Here is my experience:Communication: I found them through Home Adviser and received a call within 2 hours of requesting a quote--and the call came in at 7:30pm during one of the hottest weeks of the summer. Once the process started, I received emails and texts that let me know when my appointments were and when the team was on their way. They showed up on time and made it easy for me to be ready for them.The "Sell": Dave met me at the house to troubleshoot my problem and attempted the easier (cheaper) fixes to the existing unit before we had to move to the (necessary) replacement. He took 1-1/2 hours and gave me all the information I needed to make a decision. He is easy to talk to and actually listens to the customer. Very patient in answering my questions and exploring options. I felt he made an honest recommendation (and not the most expensive one) for my situation. In the age of google, I did my due diligence and checked what he said by doing a little research on my own--everything checked out--which gave me even more confidence that it was the best choice.Installation: After a small scheduling issue (below), the guys showed up when they said they would and were ready to work. We had some "special requirements" that I had discussed with Dave which was a concern since, frequently, there is poor communication between "salesman" and "technician". Not with Perfect Temp Heating & Cooling. We did not have to check the work they were doing and every detail was attended to. The technicians were very capable and also very friendly/easy to work with. The work was well done, neat and professional and they made sure that the connections (ducts/vents/drains) that needed replacement/upgrade were done according to best practices. Dave came out several times during the day to make sure the work was progressing--another thing you don't see often.Cost: The prices were competitive with everything I could find online and based on discussions with friends who have had HVAC work done. We received a small break on labor since we had both A/C and Furnace replaced at the same time. Dave was upfront with the costs and there were no hidden charges. He even made sure to check for rebates/incentives from the manufacturer and utility companies. We had some things crop up during the job but these did not incur additional costs (to me). Problems: With every job there can be unknowns that crop up. In our case,we had a question on the original quote--which was quickly clarified (the quote was correct). We also had a problem with the scheduling and they were not able to make the original appointment. They quickly adjusted the schedule and came out the next day which I appreciated greatly. Besides moving the A/C unit to the side yard (planned) and building a new plenum (planned), the installers ran into a small problem with an existing vent. They took a few extra hours to fabricate a custom piece and reconnect the vent--without being asked. During the job, some dirt was tracked on our carpet. Again, without being asked, they took responsibility for leaving my house the way they found it. These guys are honest, conscientious, and adaptable--more rare qualities.Service: Since the unit was just installed, we cannot review their on-going service but I feel I have found my "HVAC guy" and will use them for my annual checks and future maintenance."
from Rockford , IL on July 18th, 2019
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Perfect Temp Heating and Cooling/files//perfect-temp-logo.png$7300 Forest Hill Road, Loves Park IL 8159809646"They were here within 2 hrs of me calling. Explained everything they were doing ans got my Central air up & running in no time & gave us lots of tips to keep it running better. Very friendly, knowledgeable, & reasonable. Thank you guys so much!!"
from Loves Park, IL on July 8th, 2019
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Perfect Temp Heating and Cooling/files//perfect-temp-logo.png$7300 Forest Hill Road, Loves Park IL 8159809646"love it you guys did an awesome job. They had me come down every so often to explain things to me. I have never had people so polite and thorough. You all just amazed us and to do it on the weekend that was time away from your family. Believe me I am recommending you to everyone. Thank you for your service to our country and for your excellent service to us. I cant Express enough how amazed we are with all of you. Thank you once again. Hope you enjoy the rest of your weekend."
from , IL on July 6th, 2019
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Perfect Temp Heating and Cooling/files//perfect-temp-logo.png$7300 Forest Hill Road, Loves Park IL 8159809646"From start to finish, the quality of work and communication was exemplary. My a/c went out on Wednesday, Dave came out to check the problem that night and established the 15 year old device was no longer working on one side. He set us up with the option of either Ducane or Armstrong AC unit and told us about financing options. The next morning we had chosen and Andrea contacted me from FTL (financing) with options for loans s and we had it signed before 4 that afternoon. Bryant and Brett arrived to replace the A/C unit that evening at 8 after returning from southside Chicago and 2 other service calls. They worked until late and returned promptly the next morning to finish the job. Brett fabricated a housing for our new A/C for the basement and installed everything without delay. The kept my husband and I in the loop of what they were doing and wow does it look amazing! They hooked us up with a fantastic unit! Dave, Brett and Bryant - Thank you so much for being there when we were in need and giving us quality service! "
from Durand, IL on June 28th, 2019
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Perfect Temp Heating and Cooling/files//perfect-temp-logo.png$7300 Forest Hill Road, Loves Park IL 8159809646"Dave came out and fixed my A.C and had it up and running in no time, even explained what caused the issue, Can't Express how polite and professional he was. I highly recommend this place they will be the only place I'll call from now on "
from Belvidere, IL on June 27th, 2019
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Perfect Temp Heating and Cooling/files//perfect-temp-logo.png$7300 Forest Hill Road, Loves Park IL 8159809646"Dave and Brett came out for our central air issue. They were very polite and professional and got it running in no time. We are very pleased!"
from Rockford, IL on June 26th, 2019
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)

Perfect Temp Heating and Coolingstarstarstarstarstar5.0 / 5

5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0

13 Total Reviews Perfect Temp Heating and Cooling8159809646$7300 Forest Hill Road, Loves Park IL


$80 Anytime Service Call


FTL Financing